Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At North Strand Mechanical we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
10 Reviews

David Twine
05/27/2020
Located in Winston Salem
I have been a customer for several years and have been very pleased with the service. This month I had a replacement gas furnace and A/C system installed and am very pleased. Brian and McCarthy did an excellent job on the installation and Hunter was tremendous to work with. Everyone was professional, courteous and prompt throughout the process. I highly recommend NSMHVAC!
Service: New System Installation
Robin Jeter – VP / Commercial Loan Officer
05/12/2020
For the last several years, North Strand Mechanical is the only company I have called for HVAC issues. Their technicians are professional, courteous, knowledgeable, prompt, and their work is always clean. They don’t try to upsell you products or services that are unnecessary and are more than willing to answer any questions.
Dedee & Bob
05/12/2020
Located in Myrtle Beach
My husband and I have been customers of North Strand Mechanical for over 3 years. We’ve dealt with a lot of local service companies before, but nobody tops them. They’re the most courteous, on-time, honest, clean, skilled, knowledgeable and professional, and reasonably priced of other HVAC businesses we dealt with before we found them. I never hesitate to refer them to friends, who also haven’t been disappointed. Did we mention they’re friendly and hard-working, too? You won’t be disappointed either if you call them.
Anonymous
05/12/2020
North Strand Mechanical has been taking care of my HVAC service for over five years. NSM does twice per year service maintenance and has installed two Carrier heat pumps in my beach house. My experience has been positive and equipment has operated as advertised. NSM has been reliable and provides peace of mind since our house is not occupied on a full time basis. The technicians are professional, courteous, and dependable. I recommend NSM for all your HVAC service and installation needs.
Amy & John Smithson
05/12/2020
In today’s world it seems most people and companies are only concerned with personal gain. Tony and your company proved opposite-that there are people who will help out of kindness. As we dealt with heating issues for a month and felt trapped with another company, Tony answered questions to help guide us in the right direction. We’ve already recommended you and will continue to recommend your company! Thank for your assistance!!
Anonymous
05/12/2020
The brutal nature of cooling off the Grand Strand in the summer months can be overwhelming. I am a “foodie” who just wants to push a button to cool off my customers. Three years ago I found North Strand Mechanical and have had peace of mind ever since . They are experts at HVAC issues. They pick up the phone when I call, they are honest and they provide prompt service. They do a great job on refrigeration equipment as well.
Melia Pavoris
05/12/2020
Located in Vista Del Mar Grande Dunes Myrtle Beach
I believe that there is no decision concerning one’s home more important than the choice of your heating and air conditioning contractor, and you will never go wrong by choosing North Strand Mechanical. Their experience and professionalism is equaled by none, and you will not find another company with employees who are as warm, considerate, and totally attentive to your specific heating and air conditioning needs as the technicians at North Strand Mechanical. We consider all of them “family” and feel so blessed to have had them recommended to us over ten years ago. Whether your needs are maintenance, or whether it is time for you to install new equipment (which they just did a beautiful job on for us at Vista Del Mar), this is the company for you. We don’t know what we would do without them.
Bill Adams
05/12/2020
It was my “lucky day” when I found North Strand Mechanical. Tony Porter and his associates do a superb job from beginning to the end of your project. They are knowledgeable, answer all questions, are extremely courteous and put their customers first. Highly recommend NSM for all your HVAC needs.
Lynn Huber
05/12/2020
I wanted to take a few minutes to let you know how pleased I am with North Strand Mechanical in regards to my service call on September 4th. Upon calling I was immediately provided several appointment opportunities for that same afternoon or the next day. It was a relief to know I would have my ac unit checked quickly instead of a week away. I was given an appointment time between 1 and 3 pm. Mitchell arrived at 12:57pm. He was very courteous and extremely patient in explaining to me what needed to be done. He was extremely knowledgeable, efficient and left clean work areas. My air conditioning was fixed and starting to cool my home within a few short hours! Thanks! North Strand Mechanical will be the first call I make if needed in the future and I will continue to tell my awesome experience to all my friends and associates so they will know who to call first.
Kenneth Hucks
05/12/2020
North Strand Mechanical has performed five new installs for us , Cypress Camping Resort. All the personnel were very knowledgeable of their task, arrived within minutes of their scheduled time , and were very courteous.All work was performed diligently and clean of debris. I have not had to call them back to repair or finish any job over the last 2 years. All units have performed exactly as recommended. I have had a wonderful experience using North Strand Mechanical as I know you will too.